Jan 24, 2010

Dilys Award nominees

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1992 by IMBA to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.

2010: Nominees for the book we most enjoyed handselling in 2009 are:

Alan Bradley, The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Delacorte)
R.J. Ellroy, A Quiet Belief in Angels (Overlook)
Craig Johnson, The Dark Horse (Viking) Steig Larsson, The Girl Who Played with Fire (Knopf)
Stuart Neville, The Ghosts of Belfast (Soho)
Louise Penny, The Brutal Telling(Minotaur)
S.J. Rozan, The Shanghai Moon(Minotaur)

The winner will be announced during this year’s Left Coast Crime convention in Los Angeles, March 11-14.

No comments: